6.09. 7.09. 9.09.

Sławomir Wojciechowski
„Magenta” – first performance
Mikołaj Laskowski
„Deep Relaxation vol. 8”
Aleksander Nowak
III String quartet
performed by:
Royal String Quartet
Sławomir Wojciechowski (electronics)
/// Studio Koncertowe Polskiego Radia im. W. Lutosławskiego

Admission free
All concerts will be live streamed on the internet (click here to check on FB)

The last concert of the festival is a premiere of a piece by Slawomir Wojciechowski, and a summary of compositions written especially for the ensemble over the last several months.

„Magenta”, written for string quartet and electronics, is a composition of a rich palette of spatial and material connotations, as well as visual and scenic qualities. Clear analogies between instrumental parts and their electronic transformations, as well as a great variety of aesthetic and technological sound components will surely become an extremely attractive and accessible musical journey for all listeners open to unconventional sounds.

This world premiere will be juxtaposed with a new piece that Mikołaj Laskowski has written especially for RSQ. „Deep Relaxation vol. 8” can be perceived as music therapy, sonic relaxation, exploration of the issue of ASMR (relaxation through specific sounds that cause tingling sensations in the recipient).

We will also present a piece by Aleksander Nowak, written especially for the quartet in 2020.